My Heart Will Always Be The B-Side To My Tongue By Fall Out Boy

I’m a really good fan of FOB. I’m always trying to be diferent and, in Portugal, when everyone listens to MCR, 30STM, TH, LP and Green Day, I got to the Alternative section of FNAC and actually, I saw this acoustic EP for 5 euros. I took my wallet and just paid it.

 I must confess that I was worried… FOB, a band that is based in amazing guitar riffs and in loudness make an acoustic EP record? That’s something to worry about… But this EP, after all, is worth every cent. The Patrick Stump’s amazing voice that was so memorable of ”Take This To Your Grave” and now taking an acoustic guitar was just amazing. Starts with two amazing songs, one of them being recorded as a demo to the ”Black Clouds And Underdogs Edition” of ”From Under The Cork Tree”. The other song, being ”It’s Not A Side A Effect Of Cocaine, I Am Thinking It Must Be Love” is as funny as the title. Another song that was recorded to ”From Under The Cork Tree” but making part of the thirteen songs of the CD, ”Nobody Puts Baby In The Corner” gave people something too hold on while their second record didn’t came out. The same old emo voice of Patrick Stump remains there, and it’s funny to compare the recorded version with the acoustic one. ”Love Will Tear Us Apart” is a cover decent enough to put a smile on the face of the fans of Joy Division. When the album RIPs into ”Grand Theft Autumn/Where Is Your Boy Tonight?”, this one was perfectly unplugged, but it doesn’t have the sweet intro of the recorded song. The DVD also haves some funny moments and it can actually answer to some of your questions about the band. So, it’s a good acoustic EP of a punk-rock band in that time, and, for the FOB fans around there, it deserves to be bought. (79% Of 100%) Recomended Songs: It’s Not A Side Effect Of Cocaine, I Am Thinking It Must Be Love ; Grand Theft Autumn/Where Is Your Boy Tonight; My Heart Is The Worst Kind Of Weapon.

 

Leave a Reply

